Interview – SRB Podcast

Listen to Dina discuss Cold War Correspondents with Sean Guillory on the SRB podcast

Interview – History and Investing podcast

Listen to Dina’s conversation with Daniel Peris on the Keep Calm and Carry On Investing podcast

Interview – Slavic Connection podcast

Listen to Dina on the University of Texas at Austin Slavic Connection Podcast

Interview – New Books Network

Listen to Dina discuss Cold War Correspondents with Steven Seegel on the New Books Network podcast.

Book Launch Event

Book Launch poster: Cold War Correspondents: Soviet and American Reporters on the Ideological Frontlines By Dina Fainberg

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2021
6:00-7:30pm (LDN)
1:00-2:30pm (NYC) 
8:00-9:30pm (MSK)

Online event: Register to join

Dina Fainberg (City) in conversation with Kristin Roth-Ey (UCL SSEES), James Rodgers (City), Maxim Matusevich (Seton Hall).

Chaired by Or Rosenboim (City).

Book Talk at Russian State University for the Humanities

Mar12

Book Talk (English & Russian)

When:

Excited to present my book at @rggu_ru. 11am EST, 4pm GMT, 7pm MSK

Russian Other, American Other – SRB Podcast

In ‘Russian Other, American Other’, Dina Fainberg and Victoria Zhuravleva join Sean Guillory to discuss how Russian-American mutual perceptions shaped their relations and each other’s national identity. 

Part of Distant Friends and Intimate Enemies: The US and Russia Speakers Series at the University of Pittsburgh’s Center for Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies and hosted by the SRB Podcast.

East-West Relations – The City Politics Podcast

Listen to Dina Fainberg and James Rodgers, Reader in International Journalism at City and a former foreign correspondent, discuss journalism’s role in shaping public opinion on both sides of the Cold War divide. A legacy that continues today as geopolitical tensions between Russia, Europe, and the United States persist and are shaped by political correspondents across the world.

Foreign Affairs / Maria Lipman

In this extraordinarily thorough and insightful study, Fainberg identifies the similar approaches and practices used by Soviet and U.S. foreign correspondents reporting from each other’s countries during the Cold War. Each side claimed to report the truth and condemned the other for spreading lies and propaganda. 

Maria Lipman, November/December 2020